Knights News · Congratulations Centennial Swim and Dive Team on a GREAT State Meet!

After a tumultuous season of quarantines and cancelled meets, the Centennial boys and girls swim and dive teams capped off their 2020-2021 “Covid season” with a strong fourth place finish at the Georgia High School State Meet on Friday. The boy’s and girl’s teams exhibited excellent swims in the Finals Only meet. The girls have now finished in the top 4, in the last 4 years, while the boys have now had 7 straight top 10 finishes.

The Knights had 2 All American Consideration times (Singletary – 1, Sergile/Saunders/Bender/Paek relay team-1) and 3 All American times (Sergile – 2, Bender – 1). They had 8 podium finishes, and 10 other top 10 finishes. In addition, the boys team broke 5 school records!

Girls Podium Finishes

Allie Kasik 100 BR – 1rst place

Madeline Singletary 200FR – 1rst place *All American Consideration*

Madeline Singletary 500FR – 3rd place

Girls Top 10 Finishes

Gabby Born 100 BR- 9th place

Hannah Collerette 50FR – 10th place

Hannah Collerette 100FR – 6th place

Allie Kasik 200IM- 8th place

Girls Medley Relay (Collerette, Kasik, Singletary, Born) – 4th place

Girls 400FR Relay (Collerette, Kasik, Born, Singletary) – 5th place

Boys Podium Finishes

Justin Bender 100 BR- 2nd  place *All American*, new school record! This was the oldest school record- from 1999! WOW!

Sebastien Sergile 200FR – 1rst place *All American*, new school record!

Sebastien Sergile 500FR – 1rst place *All American*, new school record!

Boys Medley Relay (Saunders, J Bender, Sergile, Paek) – 1rst place *All American Consideration*, new school record!

Boys 200FR Relay (Sergile, Saunders, Paek, Bender) – 3rd place , new school record!

Boys Top 10 Finishes

Justin Bender 200 IM – 6th place

Caleb Paek 100 Back – 8th place

Aidan Saunders 200 IM – 7th place

Aidan Saunders 100 BR – 7th place

Centennial 2021 State Team

Justin Bender

Matthew Bender

Gabby Born

Will Cave

Hannah Collerette

Jack Ford

Taylor Graham

Venla Harkonen

Allie Kasik

Sophie McGuire

Caleb Paek

Aidan Saunders

Ian Sergile

Sebastien Sergile

Madeline Singletary

Anna Teodorescu

Zach Wroblewski